If you share a game with another user and then publish the game as a blueprint, the other user will not be able to edit it anymore

Describe the bug:
If you share a game with another user and then publish the game as a Blueprint, the other user will not be able to edit it anymore. Only the account that published the Blueprint can edit it. This makes no sense for larger teams.

How do you cause this bug?

  • Create a game
  • Share the game with another user
  • Publish the game as Blueprint
  • → The other user can not edit the game anymore and can only create a new copy

Screenshots / video of bug:
I created the Blueprint with my Epic User (Vilva#9953) and shared it with my Facebook User (Vilva). I took the screenshot from Facebook.

Which platform: PC

Which input: keyboard + mouse

Your Crayta username: Vila#9953

Game seen in (including “Hub” or “Editor for XYZ”): Editor

How regularly do you see this? (E.g. 2/3 times - please try 3 times if possible): every time

Time + date seen: 01.09.2022

Version number (found in Help tab in Settings): 0.g3.9.128732

Hi @Vilva,

Thank you for the report! I’ve logged it our side for the developers to consider.

1 Like